FAA National Council

The Federation of Australian Astrologers Inc. is governed by the FAA National Council which consists of representatives from each affiliated association. There is one representative per fifty (50) association members (or part thereof) who are elected by their member association for a two-year period that begins at the National Council meeting immediately after their election. To be eligible for election, a person must be a member of an affiliate association for at least 12 months.

Between annual National Council meetings, day-to-day management of the FAA is conducted by the Executive Office Bearers, who are elected by the National Council at each biennial meeting.

These positions are: President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.

The elected Office Bearers for 2016-2018 are:

President: Anita Ings

Anita Ings

Tel – (02) 9681 6992
send email

Vice-President: Noelle Rattray

Noelle Rattray

Tel – (03) 6229 3214
send email

Secretary: Sylvia Wilson

Sylvia Wilson

Tel – (07) 3200 5449
send email

Treasurer: Barb Thorp

Barb Thorp

Tel – (03) 9699 8994
send email

Other positions

Journal EditorJudy Best0415 781 280Contact
Archivist/Historian Noelle Rattray(03) 6229 3214rattraynoelle@gmail.com
FAA Conference Co-ConvenorsBrian Clark &
Barbara Thorp
(03) 9699 8994conference@faainc.org.au
FAA Conference
Co-Convenors
Chris Thomas
Anita Ings
0487 873 032 conference@faainc.org.au
Exam Board DirectorClementine Adkins0411 251 463clementine@aquamoon.com.au

The National Councillors elected for 2016-2018 are

SA

Cate Whelanpresident@faasa.com.au
Joel Valentinejoalybird@gmail.com

WA

Jeannette Lewis-Hilljlewis33@bigpond.com
Margaret Crockermargiecrocker@westnet.com.au

APA

Patricia Shepherdwollongong@iprimus.com.au
Anne Buttonannebutton@tpg.com.au

FAA Honorary Life Members

Brian ClarkDuane EaksGillian HelfgottBarbara Thorp
Gwen TurnerSylvia WilsonAllan Johnson (dec)Gunther Andre (dec)
Tom Parkin (dec)Robert White (dec)Doris Greaves (dec)